Millennium Divorce Is Your Vermont Divorce Law Resource
Vermont Divorce Issues & Resources
To file for a Vermont divorce, either party must have been a resident of Vermont for at least 6 months before the divorce is filed. Additionally, either spouse must have been a resident for 1 year before the divorce is made final.
Vermont Divorce Filing Requirements
A Vermont divorce may be filed for in any county where either or both of the spouses reside.
Vermont Divorce Grounds
The grounds for a Vermont divorce are:
Do It Yourself